Golden Hill Country Chalets & Suites
© Golden Hill
Request Icon Booking Request

Golden Hill Country Chalets & Suites

A place of longing amid lavender, cypresses, and vineyards.

You don't have to travel far to leave the everyday behind and savor the golden moments of life. Sheltered from the rest of the world, just 25 km from Graz and nestled amidst the gentle hills of Southern Styria in St. Nikolai im Sausal, you'll find the lovingly run adults-only hideaway of Barbara and Andreas Reinisch - a private Garden of Eden that captivates with sustainable luxury, exclusive architectural experiences, and heartwarming Mediterranean naturalness.

La loupe bearbeitet 0020 kodak
"A truly magical place amidst an idyllic park landscape, whose architectural uniqueness and the countless opportunities to unwind, along with the excellent cuisine, made us not want to leave this place anymore."
Benjamin & Julia Skardarasy | La Loupe Herausgeber

Chalets

In all six luxury chalets and in the Panorama Loft, you can experience your personal retreat in harmony with nature in a variety of ways. Each spacious gem comes with special highlights - from expansive glass fronts that bring nature inside to a private wellness area with a panoramic sauna, outdoor bathtub, or a heated infinity pool. Noteworthy is the exclusive use of natural materials such as (old) wood, natural stone, glass, leather, and fur in the interior, as well as energy and heat generation through solar and photovoltaic systems and geothermal energy.

Special Features | Highlights | Spa

Each chalet is, in itself, a wellness oasis inviting you to experience the tingling warmth of the private sauna on your skin, to immerse yourself in a sea of bubbles in your own wellness tub, or to be pampered by the golden hands of the massage team in front of the crackling fireplace. For those who crave movement, you can take a dip in the emerald-green waters of the 600 sqm natural swimming pond or pay a visit to the fitness cube. Additional leisure activities include hot air balloon rides, horseback riding and golf outings, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, helicopter tours, sports car excursions, culinary expeditions, and much more.

© Golden Hill

Culinary Delights | Restaurant | Bar

A variety of culinary and vinous delights await, with exclusive creations accompanied by fine wines from the in-house cellar. These can be savored through Private Dinings, where each course is served in your own chalet or, subject to availability, at a table in the Loft Park on balmy evenings. For those who appreciate the most important meal of the day, there's the gourmet breakfast, lovingly prepared and served to your own chalet or loft at your preferred time, daily.

© Golden Hill
"Golden Hill is more than a hotel; it's a way of life. A magical retreat for inspiration, comfort, and joy in living. Luxury in harmony with humanity and nature."
Barbara & Andreas Reinisch | Hosts
Golden Hill Country Chalets & Suites

Map icon Waldschach / Steinfuchsweg 2, 8505 St. Nikolai im Sausal/Südsteiermark

Phone icon +43 650 / 3505 936

Barbara Reinisch

Phone icon +43 664 / 1327 915

Andreas Reinisch

Email icon welcome@golden-hill.at

Website icon www.golden-hill.at

Awards

A member of the Hideaways Hotels Collection and the recipient of multiple awards, including the Falstaff "Best of Austria" 2023 and the Gault&Millau Award for "Best Chalets 2023."


Share Article

Loading map...
Request Icon
Booking Request
Thu
18
Apr
Sun
21
Apr
2
1
Reserve
Open in new tab

Stories

Guide

To the Guide

Follow Us Facebook Instagram

La Loupe Award La Loupe Award La Loupe Award La Loupe Award

Golden Hill Country Chalets & Suites
© Golden Hill
Request Icon Reiseanfrage

Golden Hill Country Chalets & Suites

Ein Sehnsuchtsort zwischen Lavendel, Zypressen und Wein

Man muss nicht weit reisen, um den Alltag hinter sich zu lassen und sich an den goldenen Momenten des Lebens zu erfreuen. Abgeschirmt vom Rest der Welt, nur 25 km von Graz entfernt und inmitten der sanften Hügel der Südsteiermark in St. Nikolai im Sausal liegt das von Barbara und Andreas Reinisch liebevoll geführte Adults-only-Hideaway – ein privater Garten Eden, der mit nachhaltigem Luxus, exklusiver Erlebnisarchitektur und herzergreifender mediterraner Natürlichkeit überzeugt.

La loupe bearbeitet 0020 kodak
„Ein wahrhaft magischer Ort inmitten einer idyllischen Parklandschaft, dessen architektonische Besonderheiten und die unzähligen Möglichkeiten zum Seele-baumeln-lassen sowie die exzellente Kulinarik dazu beitrugen, dass wir dieses Plätzchen gar nicht mehr verlassen wollten.“
Benjamin & Julia Skardarasy | La Loupe Herausgeber

Chalets

In allen sechs Luxus-Chalets und im Panorama-Loft (er-)lebt man die persönliche Auszeit im Einklang mit der Natur auf ganz unterschiedliche Weise: Jedes großzügige Kleinod wartet mit besonderen Highlights auf – von ausgedehnten Glasfronten, die die Natur nach innen holen über einen eigenen privaten Wellnessbereich mit Panorama-Sauna, Outdoor-Badewanne oder einem beheizten Infinity-Pool. Bemerkenswert ist die alleinige Verwendung von Naturmaterialien, wie (Alt-)Holz, Naturstein, Glas, Leder und Fell beim Interieur und die Energie-und Wärmegewinnung durch Solar-und Photovoltaik-Anlagen sowie Luft- und Erdwärme.

© Golden Hill

Besonderheiten | Highlights | Spa

Eigentlich ist jedes Chalet schon eine Wellness-Oase für sich, die dazu einlädt, in der privaten Sauna prickelnde Wärme auf der Haut zu spüren; in Schaumbergen in der eigenen Wellnesswanne zu versinken oder vor dem knisternden Kaminfeuer von den goldenen Händen des Massage-Teams verwöhnt zu werden. Wen es aber an Bewegung fehlt, der darf auch gerne seine Bahnen im smaragdgrünen Wasser des 600 qm großen Naturbadeteichs ziehen oder dem Fitnesskubus einen Besuch abstatten. Weitere Freizeitangebote sind Ballonfahrten, Reit- und Golfausflüge, Schneeschuhwanderungen, Langlauf, Helikopter-Rundflüge, Sportwagenausfahrten, kulinarische Expeditionen und vieles mehr.

© Golden Hill

Kulinarik | Restaurant | Bar

Eine Vielfalt an kulinarischen und vinophilen Gaumenfreuden versprechen die exklusiven Kreationen, begleitet von edlen Tropfen aus dem hauseigenen Weinkeller, die im Zuge eines Private Dinings Gang für Gang in das eigene Chalet oder an lauen Abenden nach Verfügbarkeit zum Tisch in den Loft-Park serviert werden. Für alle Genießer, der redensartlich wichtigsten Mahlzeit des Tages, gibt es das Gourmet-Frühstück, welches täglich liebevoll zubereitet und zur gewünschten Zeit in das eigene Chalet oder Loft serviert wird.

© Golden Hill
"Golden Hill ist mehr als ein Hotel, es ist ein Lebensgefühl. Ein magischen Rückzugssort für Inspiration, Geborgenheit und Lebensfreude. Luxus im Einklang mit Mensch und Natur."
Barbara & Andreas Reinisch | Hosts
Golden Hill Country Chalets & Suites

Map icon Waldschach / Steinfuchsweg 2, 8505 St. Nikolai im Sausal / Südsteiermark

Phone icon +43 650 / 3505 936

Barbara Reinisch

Phone icon +43 664 / 1327 915

Andreas Reinisch

Email icon welcome@golden-hill.at

Website icon www.golden-hill.at

Auszeichnungen

Mitglied der Hideaways Hotels Collection und vielfach ausgezeichnet (u. a. Falstaff „Best of Austria“ 2023, Gault&Millau-Award: „Best Chalets 2023“ und 1. Platz in der Kategorie „Hideaways mit Flair“ vom Connoisseur Circle 2023)


Artikel Teilen

Loading map...
Request Icon
Reiseanfrage
Do
18
Apr
So
21
Apr
2
1
Reservieren
Open in new tab

Stories

Guide

Zum Guide

Folge uns Facebook Instagram

La Loupe Award La Loupe Award La Loupe Award La Loupe Award